Pope County Sheriff Shane Jones was sworn in for his position as the Financial Chair for the Sheriff’s Association Board during the 2019 Arkansas Sheriff’s Association Summer Conference that was held August 4-7 in Rogers.

The Arkansas Sheriffs’ Association (ASA) is comprised of 75 Sheriffs from across the state who proudly serve and protect the citizens of Arkansas.

The ASA holds a summer and winter convention every year to offer Sheriffs the opportunity to elect board members, discuss the status of the ASA, and to assist each other with different issues such as – new laws, equipment, procedures, crime prevention, and other relative topics. The Association also offers various training throughout the year to assist Sheriffs and their Deputies in protecting and serving the citizens of the great state of Arkansas.